Werkleitz Festival

31.5.–9.6. 2024


Opening Hours

Opening 31.5. 19:00
June 1—9, 2024
daily 11:00—19:30 
Closed on Monday


Festival center
Große Ulrichstraße 13, 06108 Halle (Saale)

Zazie Kino
Kleine Ulrichstraße 22, 06108 Halle (Saale)


The festival center is located in the center of Halle (Saale) near the market square (approx. 4 minutes on foot).

Public Transport 
Tram stops in the immediate vicinity of the festival center: Neues Theater, Marktplatz
from Halle (Saale) Hauptbahnhof (Tram) to Neues Theater (Tram 7) or Marktplatz (Tram 7, 2, 9)
from Leipzig by train S5/S5X or S3 to Halle (Saale) main station, continue to Neues Theater (Tram 7) or Marktplatz (Tram 7, 2, 9)


Admission to all festival events is free. Registration is required for participation in excursions: info@werkleitz.de.


Access to the exhibition on the ground floor of the Festival Center is at ground level. The upper floors 1 (exhibition) and 2 (symposium) are only accessible via a staircase. Please contact us for further individual information or support requirements: info@werkleitz.de

The exhibition texts are available in German and English on site. Please note the information on individual events in the program.


Werkleitz Gesellschaft e.V.
Schleifweg 6
D-06114 Halle (Saale)

Tel: +49 345 68246-0

Press Contact

Isabel Lindemann presse@werkleitz.de

Festival Team

Artistic Directors Daniel Herrmann und Alexander Klose

Curator Film Programme and Symposion Florian Wüst

Coordination Pauline Kratzing

Assistance & Guestoffice Franziska Funke

Public Relations & Social Media Isabel Lindemann

Technical Management Jörg Drefs

Finance & Staff Heike Weiße

Assistance Finances Tara Guariguata

Social Media Assistance Paul Werner

Graphic Design & Website Christoph Knoth und Konrad Renner

Editing Kristina Tieke

Technology Thomas Brück, Chris Busch, Matthias Lipeck, Daniel Ott

Construction Team Emilio Alvarez Trinchet, Chris Busch, Alena Giersch, Luca Japkinas, Christian Nebel, Axel Orozco Möhl, Margarethe Philipsen, Emilia Prescher, Louis Rohmer, Mia Sachon, Nele Schulze, Johann Spengler, Karl Steininger, Paul Werner